Praying at all times

I have been convicted lately about praying more. In Ephesians 6 after talking about putting on the full armor of God, Paul sums it up with this exhortation in verses 18-19,  “Praying at all times in the Spirit, with all prayer and supplication. To that end keep alert with all perseverance, making supplication for all the saints, and also for me, that words may be given to me in opening my mouth boldly to proclaim the mystery of the gospel.” This has convicted me that I need to be praying more for all the saints. I need to be praying for everyone I know that they will be able to boldly proclaim the gospel wherever we are. I mean it says praying at all times so I have a lot of increasing to do. 🙂

I have also been convicted of praying faithfully and daily for our support raising. Our goal is to be at 85% before we leave for California, and we really don’t want to buy tickets until we  are around 95-100%. It would be great to have tickets bought at least 2 weeks before we plan on leaving. We are 100% believing that we will be leaving for the Dominican by August 1st. We believe that the Lord is going to keep bringing in our support so we can leave before this time and I have committed daily to pray for these things every day at 7:00am. I have set my alarm to remind me to pray every day at this time.  Will you join us in praying for these things?

I was reminded this morning and last evening about the power of prayer. I have been praying for the last few months about a specific amount that I hoped a certain church was going to give towards our support. I didn’t know if this was going to happen because I knew they didn’t have a lot of wiggle room in their mission’s budget but I have been praying (maybe not always as faithfully as I should have) for a certain amount that they would give us. Today we are praising the Lord because we found out last night that they are going to give us the exact amount that I was praying for! Praise the Lord. 

We are now at 76.4%, we need $580 more dollars of monthly support.  We are so so close!  I am so excited that the Lord has brought us this far and I know that he is going to get us to the Dominican. I am so thankful we serve a God who his able to do abundantly more than anything we ask or think. 

3 thoughts on “Praying at all times

  1. So very excited for you! The Dominican Republic has made its way into my heart, thanks to you guys. Will pray for you and your ministry….for the young Dominican baseball aficionados who desperately need the only lasting hope found in the Gospel.

Leave a Reply

